During my first encounter, I got the following situation:
My grunt companion with rage attribute charged at a prone opponent.
The companion rolled 5 dice and all passed, and the opponent also had their 2 dice pass.
Now, the rules say, you can only pass up to 3 dice, so it is Pass 3d vs. Pass 2d. Where are you getting that?
For melee damage, you get a bonus based on the difference in dice passed.
I figured it refers to the final result, so the bonus was just +1.
Is that correct, or should have been +3, because it were originally 5 dice that passed. Melee table only says Pass more, does not say pass 3d6 or any specific number. Then that's factored in on the Melee Damage Table.
And this brought up another question: The opponent was already prone. The damage roll yielded knock opponent prone. Does this then mean no additional effect since the opponent was already prone? Or does it then move up a notch? No, it stays prone. Hope this helps.