While I think it is nice to see more uses of increasing d6 as wealth, this also makes me wonder about the rule that you have to use all increasing d6 at the end of each encounter. For some purposes, you can't use decreasing d6, so theoretically, you first need to get increasing d6 in the running encounter before you can make those purchases. This feels a bit awkward as the character probably has some coins and gems on them reflecting their current wealth.
Maybe allowing a character to keep up to their REP in increasing dice after an encounter as wealth?
Post by Ed the Two Hour Wargames Guy on Jun 8, 2021 20:11:57 GMT
Page 7 says at the end of every Encounter you can spend them on Bartering for Items. If you want to make it where you can keep Increasing Rep d6 then it has to be at Home. The Breaking In Table has a what if rule in case someone wanted to do what you're saying. Don't hesitate to tweak the rules for your games as you like, just let other players know if the rule change will affect them.
Thanks, I will have to re-read that and see what I will do. I am solo only, so no one I have to ask about the adjustments at the table. But I wanted to know if I missed something and also maybe thoughts on whether I break something by making modifications there.