When I haven't played a set of rules for awhile, I go back to square one. For NUTS, this is a patrol scenario, set in the Western Desert. Also my first time gaming with 28mm. figures.
Gotta love em! The game proceeded smoothly. Me heading for sections 1-3. and the first two PEF's resolved as nothing. The third PEF sometimes moved, but often passed 1d6, staying put.
Here's where things get interesting. I get my whole squad within 2 inches of the table edge, and prepare to spend my next activation observing. But its not just the NCO, AND jR. NCO, but
the whole squad is gazing into space. At this point the PEF passes both dice and moves into the open behind me. The Line of Sight rules state directly that LOS is from the front of the figure,
so I assume no one sees the PEF.Next turn its time to go home so I turn around and there they are. Since its still a PEF at this point, I move it when it passes 2d6. Now the British win the
In Sight roll, and their fire leaves me with 3 00F, and 6 Duck Back. My return fire leaves 1 OOF and one Duck Back. In an amazing turn of events the British pass 0d6 and leave. I pass 1d6,and
complete my mission. What exactly did I do wrong. Incidentally, the Optional Rules really speed things up.
If you can see the PEF - it gets resolved. If the PEF can see you - it gets resolved. Just think of real life - the bad guy comes up behind you and they can see you so action takes place. Hope this helps.