I'm slowly beginning to get my head around the rules.
If I roll a six for an activation roll and my opponent rolls a five, it means I get to activate all my groups first.
However, if the Rep of my highest leaders is 5 or less, then I cannot activate even though I won the activation roll.
I'm not quite sure I grok the reasoning behind this. Roll higher to win the activation...and do nothing potentially.
Is that right or have I mis-understood?
Thanks in advance
Nope, you have it correct. This factors in the random occurrences on the battlefield that may cause someone to hesitate. You aren't really rolling to win activation as in moving first, its more to see who on your side can move. Like being in the fight, nothing is guaranteed.